Start: March 11, 2022
8:00 pm
End: March 11, 2022
10:00 pm

Event Venue

Nenagh Arts Centre

GPS: 52.86504, -8.199473

The versatile and award-winning Anglo-Irish Carducci Quartet was founded in 1997 and has won numerous international competitions, including the Concert Artists Guild Competition 2007 and Finland’s Kuhmo International Chamber Music Competition 2004. They return to Ireland this spring with a programme including Cormac McCarthy’s crossover jazz-classical quartet commissioned by the Foundation and premiered by the Sonoro Quartet in autumn 2021. Ravel’s ground-breaking 1903 quartet itself holds the seeds of early jazz music and the concert will open with yet another masterpiece from the pen of Josef Haydn. Programme HAYDN – Quartet in E flat Op.33/2 ‘The Joke’ CORMAC MCCARTHY – ‘Murus’ RAVEL – Quartet in F major Supported by National String Quartet Foundation, the Arts Council and RTÉ

Fees & Tickets
18.00 €